Latest News:   In Cooperation with the Centre for the Promotion of Imports from developing countries (CBI), the Jordan Exporters and Producers Association for Fruit and Vegetables (JEPA) is organizing a Jordanian pavilion( Hall  10.1) in FRUIT LOGISTICA 2019, which will be held From 6 - 8 February 2019 in Berlin. FRUIT LOGISTICA covers every single sector of the fresh produce business and provides a complete picture of the latest innovations, products and services at every link in the international supply chain. It thus offers superb networking and contact opportunities to the key decision-makers. FRUIT LOGISTICA will contain following sectors: Fresh Fruit and Vegetables Dried Fruit and Nuts Packaging and Labelling Transport and Logistical Systems Produce Handling and Storage Press and Media Computer and Internet Solutions Cultivation Systems Greenhouses and Greenhouse Technology    
imageimageimage
MISCELLANEOUS AGRICULTURE PDF Print E-mail

Agricultural Resources:

 

  • Jordan is considered as one of the countries with limited agricultural resources as the area of agricultural lands does not exceed 3.8 million donums (1 donum = 0.1 hectare). 4.3% of the total area amounting to 89.3 million donums, equivalent to 0.75 donum per individual. This area includes 3.1 million donums (81%) of which are unirrigated lands and (700) thousand donums (19%) of which are irrigated lands. The area of unirrigated lands planted with annual field crops vary from one year to another owing to the considerable changes in the rainfalls and their distribution.

 

  • Lands classified as “natural pastures” constitute nearly 80.4 million donums equivalent to 90% of the Kingdom’s area, including 70 million donums in Jordan’s eastern Badia (desert) regions where average rainfall is less than 100 ml. per year, thereby yielding low-productivity pastures, and 10 million donums in the steppe regions where the average rainfall ranges from 100-200 ml. 90% of these lands is owned by the private sector. Besides, there are 450 thousand donums in the mountainous where the average rainfall exceeds 200 ml. and which consist of small pieces of land distributed around the villages.

 

  • Forests cover an area of 958 thousand donums equivalent to 1% of the Kingdom’s area, including 508 thousand donums of natural forests around 25% of which is owned by citizens, and nearly 450 thousand donums planted by the Ministry of Agriculture.

 

  • Jordan is also classified as one of the driest group of countries around the world. The quantity of internal renewable and usable water resources is estimated at around 780 million cubic meter a year, of which individual’s share do not exceed 140 cubic meters (in the 2003). However, there is a number of salty water basins which are expected to provide 70 million cubic meters of water/ year after being desalinated. Yet, Jordan has some underground water resources which are not renewable, and of which an average quantity of 143 million cubic meters are currently used for agricultural and drinking purposes.

 

  • The agricultural sector uses 62-65% of the overall water consumption. Jordan has realized major achievements in the field of water sector management, and managed to maintain a delicate equation to provide the minimum water needs, despite the imbalance between supply and demand along with high water deficit. Jordan has also introduced modern irrigation technology in order to increase the efficient use of water in agriculture. Jordan has, therefore, become one of the pioneering countries in this field. Thus, 96% of the population has house water services, and 56% the population has access to sanitary sewage networks.

 

  • Agriculture in Jordan is characterized by the spread of small-size ownerships especially in mountainous areas with a relatively high quantity of rainfall. Thus, the number of agricultural land ownerships registered in the year 1997 has reached 88286 portions, i.e. with an average area of 34 donums per single ownership. However, the number of ownerships with areas less than ten donums reached 31219 ownerships which represent around 35% of the total registered ownerships. This situation has always reflected on the government’s trends and policies in the field of investment in agricultural development in terms of allocating special importance to the social implications of such development.

 

  • Jordanians constitute 99% of agricultural land owners whose average age is 51 years. Agriculture represents the only source of income for nearly 40% of farmers, whereas 60% of the farmers depend on additional sources of income.

 

  • Water: with the current rates of population growth, the gap between water resources and demand is widening. By the year of 2025 it is expected that the share of each individual will have fallen down from 200 cubic meters to 91 cubic meters per year. It is also expected that the water shortage will reach 620 million cubic meter in 2010.This will put Jordan in the countries which suffer in the water defense.

 

  • Human resource: the ratio of the labor force in agricultural sector to the total labor force is 33%. As a result of increasing demand on the labor force especially in the economic field and in addition to the problems that the agriculture sector are facing .The percentage of labor force in this sector decreased to 6.9% in 2002.(Department of Statistic.2003)

 

  • Although the agriculture sector contribution in Gross Domestic Product is insignificant which is estimated in 2003 only with 2.1% .It is very important to say that the agricultural sector is an essential source of activities in other economic sector especially in the service and industry sector. The contribution of agribusiness is 27%. Agricultural Credit Corporation and The Department of Statistic evaluated the agricultural   outstanding loans by 120111.5 thousand. In general Jordan is suffering from defense of capital for investment.
 
more
User Login
Sign in

Register
Search
Jordan Weather
 
Copyrights 2011 ©, JEPA
Created by Builders-Solutions
About Us | Our Products | Our Members | Become a Member | Business Opportunities | Agriculture in Jordan | Agricultural Calendar | Event Calendar | About Jordan | Infos? Home Page | Members Area | News Lounge | FAQ | Gallery | Useful Links | Contact Us |

اخر الأخبار   ضمن نشاطاتها لتحقيق أهدافها في زيادة الصادرات الزراعية الأردنية كماً ونوعاً فقد شاركت الجمعية الأردنية لمصدري ومنتجي الخضار والفواكه وبالتعاون والدعم من مركز ترويج الصادرات في البلدان النامية CBI الهولندي في معرض برلين الدولي Fruit Logistica 2019 والذي يعتبر من أهم المعارض العالمية في مجال الخضار والفواكه حيث تشارك فيه أهم الشركات وأكبرها ومن كافة الدول العالمية. وقد شاركت الجمعية من خلال عرض منتجات خمسة من كبريات الشركات الأردنية المتخصصة في الإنتاج والتصدير بمنتجات متميزة ركزت على الأصناف عالية الجودة والقيمة السعرية من ضمنها التمور والورقيات والأعشاب والفراولة وبعض المنتجات التقليدية مثل البندورة والخيار والباذنجان والفلفل الملون وغيرها. كما شارك في المعرض 20 شركة أردنية بصفة زائر حيث تلقوا التدريب اللازم عن كيفية وأهمية المشاركة في المعارض للتعرف على أهمية المعرض بحيث يكونوا عارضين في السنة القادمة. وبتقيم الموضوع من قبل المشاركين فقد أفاد المشاركون بأن هذه المشاركة كانت من أهم وأفضل المشاركات في المعارض السابقة حيث تمكن المشاركون من الإتفاق على إبرام عقود مع العديد من الشركات العالمية لتوريد المنتجات الاردنية وقد أبدى بعض المستوردين رغبة شديدة في زيارة الاردن للاطلاع على العمليات الزراعية التي يقوم بها المزارع والمصدر الاردني. وعلى هامش المعرض فقد التقى السيد رئيس الجمعية وأعضاء مجلس الادارة المشاركين في المعرض مع العديد من رؤساء الوفود المشاركة في المعرض حيث أبدى الطرفين على الاستمرار في التواصل والتعاون في المجالات الزراعية المختلفة. وقد جاءت هذه المشاركة ضمن الإتفاقية الموقعة بين الجمعية والحكومة الهولندية ووزارة الزراعة الأردنية والتي جاءت بناءً على دعم وجهود جلالة الملك اهتماماً من جلالته على دعم القطاع الزراعي وزيادة الصادرات الوطنية ومنها الزراعية. وقد ترأس الوفد الرسمي الأردني المشارك في المعرض معالي وزير الزراعة المهندس إبراهيم الشحاحدة حيث إفتتح الجناح الأردني بمشاركة السيد هانز مدير عام مركز ترويج الصادرات في البلدان النامية CBI وبعض موظفين المركز      
imageimageimage
الزّراعة المتنوّعة PDF طباعة أرسل إلى صديق

· يعتبر الأردن من الدول محدوده الموارد الزراعيه حيث لا تتجاوز مساحة الأراضي المتاحة للاستغلال الزراعي (3.8) مليون دونم (الدونم = 0.1 هكتار)أي نحو (4.3%) من إجمالي المساحة الأرضية والبالغة 89.3 مليون دونم، أي ما يعادل 0.75 دونما للفرد،منها نحو 3.1 مليون دونم (81%) أراضي تعتمد في زراعتها على مياه الأمطار ونحو (700) ألف دونم (19%) أراضي مروية. وتتذبذب مساحة الأراضي المطريه المزروعه بالمحاصيل الحقليه السنوية بشكل كبير من سنه لأخرى بسبب التذبذب الكبير في كميات الأمطار الهاطله وتوزيعها.

 

· تشكل الأراضي المصنفة "كمراع المملكة" نحو (80.4) مليون دونم أي حوالي (90%) من اجمالي مساحة المملكة، منها (70) مليون دونم في مناطق البادية الأردنية الشرقية التي يقل معدل سقوط الأمطار بها عن (100) ملم في السنه، وهي مراع ذات إنتاجية متدنية، ونحو (10) مليون دونم في مناطق السهوب التي يتراوح معدل سقوط الأمطار بها بين (100-200) ملم. يملك القطاع الخاص نحو 90% منها بالاضافه إلى نحو (450) ألف دونم في المناطق الجبلية التي يزيد معدل سقوط الأمطار بها عن 200 ملم وتتكون من قطع أراضي صغيرة موزعة حول القرى.

 

· تغطي الغابات ما مساحته (958) ألف دونم أي نحو 1% من مساحة المملكة.منها (508) ألف دونم غابات طبيعية يملك المواطنون نحو (25%) منها، ونحو (450) ألف دونم غابات تمت زراعتها من قيل وزارة الزراعة.

 

· ويصنف الأردن كذلك على انه من بين مجموعة الدول الأكثر جفافا في العالم، حيث تقدر كمية المياه الداخلية المتجددة المتاحة للاستعمال بحوالي (780) مليون متر مكعب في السنة، ولا تتجاوز حصة الفرد منها 140 متر مكعب في العام (2003). وهناك عدد من أحواض المياه المسوس والتي من المتوقع أن توفر سنويا بعد تحليلها ما لا يقل عن (70 مليون متر مكعب) من المياه، بالإضافة إلى توفر مصادر للمياه الجوفية غير المتجددة والتي يتم حاليا استغلال ما معدله (143 مليون متر مكعب) منها سنويا لغايات الزراعة والشرب.

 

· يستغل القطاع الزراعي ما بين (62-65%) من مجمل كمية المياه المستهلكة. وقد حقق الأردن إنجازات كبيرة من إدارة قطاع المياه واستطاع أن يحافظ على معادلة دقيقة لتوفير الحد الأدنى من الاحتياجات المائية رغم اختلال التوازن بين الطلب المتاح وارتفاع العجز المائي وفي إدخال تقنيات الري الحديثة لزيادة كفاءة استعمال المياه في الزراعة، حيث يعتبر الأردن من الدول الرائدة في هذا المجال. وقد وصلت نسبة السكان المخدومين بالمياه المنزلية 96% ونسبه السكان المخدومين بشبكات الصرف الصحي 56 %.

 

· تتسم الزراعة الأردنية بشيوع الحيازات الصغيرة خاصة في المناطق الجبلية ذات الأمطار العالية نسبيا. فقد بلغ عدد الحيازات الزراعية الأرضية المسجلة في العام 1997 (88286) حيازة وبمتوسط (34) دونما للحيازة الواحدة. وبلغ عدد الحيازات التي تقل مساحتها عن عشر دونمات (31219) حيازة شكلت نحو 35% من إجمالي عدد الحيازات المسجلة، وقد انعكس هذا الوضع وباستمرار على توجهات الحكومة وسياساتها في مجال الاستثمار في التنمية الزراعية بإعطاء أهمية خاصة للبعد الاجتماعي لهذه التنمية.

 

· يشكل الأردنيون 99% من مالكي الأراضي الزراعية ويبل متوسط عمرهم (51) عاما وتمثل الزراعة مصدر الدخل لنحو (40%) من المزارعين، بينما يعتمد نحو 60% منهم على مصادر دخل إضافية.

 

· و مع التوقعات بالزيادة السكانية المستمرة عاماً بعد عام نلاحظ اتساع الفجوة بين المصادر المائية و بين استهلاك المياه. و في عام 2025 من المتوقع إذا استمر الوضع كما هو عليه أن ينخفض نصيب الفرد الواحد من المياه في الأردن من 200 م3 إلى 91 م3 كما يتوقع أن يصل العجز المائي مي عام 2010 إلى 620 مليون متر مكعب, مما يضع الأردن ضمن إطار الدول التي تعاني من عجز مائي.

 

 

· وفي مجال الموارد البشريه فقد كان القطاع الزراعي يستوعب نحو 33% من مجموع القوى العامله الاردنيه الا انه نتيجه لتزايد الطلب على القوى العامله في القطاعات الاقتصادية الأخرى والمشكلات التي واجهها القطاع الزراعي فقد انخفضت نسبه تشغيله للقوى العامله الى نحو (6.9%) في عام 2002. (الكتاب الإحصائي السنوي، 2003)

 

· وبالرغم من الجدل الكبير حول ضآله مساهمه القطاع الزراعي بالناتج المحلي الإجمالي والتي قدرت عام 2003 ب(2.1%) بالأسعار الجاريه ولكن يجب الاشاره إلى أن القطاع الزراعي يعتبر مولدا أساسيا للنشاطات في القطاعات الاقتصادية الأخرى وخاصه قطاعي الخدمات والصناعه حيث تشكل مساهمه القطاع الزراعي والنشاطات الأخرى المرتبطه به (Agribusiness) نحو(27%) من قيمه الناتج المحلي الإجمالي. وقد قدرت مؤسسه الاقراض الزراعي ودائره الإحصاءات العامه قيمه القروض الزراعيه ب (120111.5) ألف دينار. .(تقرير وزاره الزراعه،2003)

 
more
دخول المستخدم
دخول

نسيت كلمة السر؟ سجل
البحث
حالة الطقس في الأردن
 
Copyrights 2011 ©, JEPA
Created by Builders-Solutions
مهمة الجمعية | منتجاتنا | أعضاء الجمعية | اصبح عضوا | فرص تجارية | الزراعة في الأردن | الأجندة الزراعية | أجندة النشاطات | عن الأردن | قاعدة بيانات القطاع الزراعي الصفحة الرئيسية | زاوية الأعضاء | غرفة الأخبار | أسئلة متكررة | معرض الصور | مواقع مفيدة | اتصل بنا |